

## LIST OF COMMITTEE MEMBERS 1 JANUARY 2023 – 31 DECEMBER 2024

Name	Organisation
Chairperson	
Ms Gan Siow Huang	Minister of State, Ministry of Education and Ministry of Manpower
Members	
Reading Group	
Dr Ong Chang Woei (Leader)	Head, Department of Chinese Studies National University of Singapore
Dr Kang Ger-Wen, Oliver (Vice-Leader)	Course Chair, Chinese Studies School of Humanities & Social Sciences, Ngee Ann Polytechnic
Dr Foo Suan Fong	Executive Director, Singapore Centre for Chinese Language
Dr Sun Baoqi	Education Research Scientist, National Institute of Education Nanyang Technological University
Dr Kwek Siew Hoon	Principal Master Teacher, Singapore Centre for Chinese Language
Ms Wee Bee Pheng, Jane	Senior Head, Chinese Language, Collection Planning and Development National Library Board

Name	Organisation
Dr Zheng Yingjiang	Master Teacher, Singapore Centre for Chinese Language
Mdm Ng Puay Eng	Associate Fukan Editor, Lianhe Zaobao, SPH Media Limited
Mr Lee Mun Leong, Josef	Creative Director, Mojo Studio Pte Ltd
Mr Sim Si Han	President, Qing History Society (Singapore)
Mr Wong Lin Tam	Managing Director/Principal Consultant, Wang Media Consulting Pte Ltd
Writing Group	
Dr Chua Chee Lay (Leader)	President, Research Association of Contemporary Arts
Mr Chia Hwee Pheng (Vice-Leader)	Honorary President, Singapore Association of Writers
Dr Tan Chee Lay	Deputy Head, Asian Languages & Cultures Academic Group National Institute of Education, Nanyang Technological University
Mr Tan Ik Ching	President, Singapore Middle School Chinese Teachers' Association
Mdm Chua Suay Hong	Master Teacher, Singapore Centre for Chinese Language
Mr Tang Chun Chieh	President, Singapore Chinese Teachers' Union
Mdm Tan Leng Tuan	Editor, Young Audience, Chinese Media Group, SPH Media Limited
Ms Lin Rongchan	Lecturer, Learning Sciences and Assessment Academic Group National Institute of Education
Mr Lim Shien Min, Jim	59stVentures, Founder & CSO
Culture Group	
Dr Foo Tee Tuan (Leader)	Director, Centre for Chinese Studies Singapore University of Social Sciences

Name	Organisation
Mr Molby Low Kian Chye (Vice-Leader)	Founder/Creative Director, Wawa Pictures
Mr Lee Ee Wurn	Programmes Director, Singapore Chinese Cultural Centre
Mdm Tan Geok Hoon	Master Teacher, Singapore Centre for Chinese Language
Mr Lee Kok Beng, Delvin	Senior Producer, Esplanade Theatres on the Bay, Singapore
Ms Luo Qingzhi Serene	Schools Editor, The Straits Times (English/Malay/Tamil Media Group), SPH Media Limited
Ms Loh Woon Yen	Managing Editor, Chinese Media Group, SPH Media Limited
Mr Woo Keng Choong	Media Advisor
Pre-school Group	
Mr Xie Yao Quan (Leader)	Member of Parliament, Jurong GRC
Mr Ong Kock Hua (Vice-Leader)	Executive Vice President, Nanyang Confucian Association
Mr Ng Keng Song	District Head, Preschool Management Division PAP Community Foundation (HQ)
Dr Ho Yin Fong	Dean, Faculty and Leadership Development Campus Director, NIEC (City) National Institute of Early Childhood Development
Dr Lum May Lin, Connie	Director of Mother Tongue Language Curriculum and Professional Development, NTUC First Campus Co-operative Limited
Mdm Lim Geok Leng	President, Singapore Chinese Publishers' Association
Mr Loo Yow Tong	Division Manager, Scholarship & Chinese Language Division SEAMEO Regional Language Centre

Name	Organisation
Ms Lim Siew Gek	Former Senior Media Specialist, ETD, MOE
Ms Yang Yang, Wendy	Editor, ZBSchools, Youth Audience, Chinese Media Group, SPH Media Limited
Dr Aw Guat Poh	Associate Professor, Asian Languages & Cultures Academic Group National Institute of Education, Nanyang Technological University
Ms Caroline Seng Boon Leng	Director, Professional Development/Regulation and Standards 2 Early Childhood Development Agency
Dr Wong Lung Hsiang	Senior Education Research Scientist, Office of Education Research National Institute of Education, Nanyang Technological University
Outreach & Digital Group	
Mr Ang Wee Chye, Melvin (Leader)	Executive Chairman, MM2 Entertainment
Ms Jesslyn Wong Yan Yee (Vice-Leader)	Vice President (Head), Content Distribution, Mediacorp Pte Ltd
Dr Neo Peng Fu	Director, Confucius Institute, Nanyang Technological University
Dr Ling Keck Voon	Assoc Professor, School of Electrical and Electronic Engineering Nanyang Technological University
Mr Khong Wei Hoong, Ace	Senior Multimedia Engineer, Agency for Science, Technology and Research (A*STAR)
Ms Lee Ivy	Senior Audience Strategy Specialist, SPH Media Limited
Mr Cheng Yong Tai	Chief Editor, Chinese News, Mediacorp Pte Ltd
Mdm Chuang Cher Fang	Chief Editor, Chinese Digital & Radio News, Mediacorp Pte Ltd

Name	Organisation
Dr Chan Kam Chee, Rebecca	Lecturer, Psychology and Child & Human Development
	Academic Group
	National Institute of Education, Nanyang Technological University